Any new technological development in the recent years is a boon or curse for the society in general

recently, new technological development in regards to society has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "what are the Pros and Cons of new technological development in society?". Whereas it is a widely held view that it is a boom for society, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the social perspective standpoint, recent innovations are bound up inextricably with technology, which indicates they lead to both human convenience and better life. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2018 demonstrates the relationship between medical investigation and scientific research as well as an exponential increase in illness treatment. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of modern society is correlated positively with not only electronic device but also software application.

Within the realm of psychology, without the slightest doubt, technological achievement attribute to stressful life, in that it would come down to mental disorder, deep depression, and severe anxiety. A salient example of such attribution is internet, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take time saving for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint air pollution and environmental degradation problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to nature hazard, global warming, and even human contact. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of nature preservation and psychological well-being.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that the benefits of technological development are outweigh its drawbacks. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.