Any new technological development in the recent years is a boon or curse for the society in general

Technological development has newly been increasing so much and making a great deal for society as a role. Many technologies have been generated and many other will be in the future. And, in my opinion, technological development is a boon and curse for everyone.

Technological development helps to improve the communication among people. It leads the creation of satellites and cellphones, which make people stay in contact when in long distances. Also, it makes the ways of transportation faster and more economic. For example, electric cars are used by everyone to commute, airplanes are used to travel long distances and rockets take humans to the Moon and find out other horizons.

Moreover, new technologies are used by scientists so that they can figure out and optimize old ones. For instance, there have been added more apps within cellphones, which provide us numerous facilities as: GPS for localization in real time, translation when traveling abroad, etc.

Furthermore, there has been occuring great development in biotechnology field. Scientists are trying to comprehend how the plants and other living things survive in zero gravity environment.

Finally, technological development is a boon because many other technologies are derived and created from it.