Are all the jobs equal? Are skilled and unskilled employees treated equally? Have you heard of manual scavengers? Write about the problems faced by unskilled employees. What do you suggest to people to stop doing discrimination?

manual scavengers are people who remove and dispose of animal and human excreta. very often, people who are involved in this kind of work are discriminated against and are ill-treated by society in general.

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar and Bezwada Wilson brought to light the miserable

state of manual scavengers. many organizations are fighting for the eradication of manual scavenging and the rehabilitation of manual scavengers.

Now, efforts are being made to introduce a bill to put an end to the undignified practice of manual scavenging and to rehabilitate manual scavengers.

There are some jobs that require people to work in dangerous conditions. For example, miners have to go deep under the ground to mine coal and other minerals. They work in hazardous conditions—there are possibilities of the mine collapsing and sometimes this proves to be fatal; there are also toxic gasses underground that

affect humans. miners suffer from many occupational diseases like silicosis. silicosis is a respiratory disease caused by inhaling silica. It can cause a severe cough, shortness of breath and weight loss. Sadly, miners are usually paid a measly wage.

some jobs involve a lot of manual, unskilled work, and some involve skilled labor and very little manual work. some jobs are well paid, while others are not.

The most important thing to learn here is that all jobs are equally important. We must never belittle any kind of work or discriminate against any job or group of

people performing a job. Great leaders like Gandhiji and others have emphasized the dignity of labor.