As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

To say that our skills of thinking will certainty decrease is not true. Since the time when the first men who used to communicate to each other by making risks on stones, our skills had been just improving. Besides, each following decade genius of science were arising. People such as Isaac Newton, Albert Einstein and Rene Descartes used their ability of thinking to contribute to the development of the world.

Looking back at period of industrial revolution, we remember when the man started developing the first machines to manufacturing clothes, shoes. Just a little later, it came the first automobile industries. Since that time until nowadays, not just has our though been improving but we have been able to develop better technologies. For example, today we have airplanes to travel abroad. We have rockets which can take us to the moon or even another planet. Thus, certainly, our thought is not going to get worst, instead it will get better and better.

On the other hand, there are some people who believe our skill of thinking will decrease. Actually, they say this because the amount of computers which have been constructing. Those think that the software works exactly as our thought. It processes a plentiful of information by leaps and bounds. And it provides us with the results that we need. Thus, they say we are going to stop thinking and wait for the computers. However, they do not see the other side. They do not observe if we stop thinking, no more computers will be generate.

Moreover, the world does not stop developing. We cannot stop as well. We are always acquiring more and more knowledge so that we can improve the technology. For instance, last time we had cell phones. We were able to use them just for calling a friend. Currently, we use them to chat to somebody, to send a message or even to watch TV. Therefore, we will have to think in order to create better technologies to communicate with others.

To sum up, to believe that our capacity to think will vanish is not right. We have always been capable to create technologies that we needed and we will always be able to create more and more of them.