Around the world, solar energy is becoming a more popular source of energy for many households. Why do you think this is so? What are the advantages and disadvantages of using solar energy to power one’s home?

According to me solar energy is one of the great inventions provided by our scientists to mankind. If we consider, other sources of energy such as water, fuels such as oil, petrol, diesel etc, are limited and they leave a possibility of being exhausted and hence, there is danger of depending on such energies. In contrary, it is only solar energy which can never exhaust, as it is derived from Sun, which is major source of energy to all living beings surviving on earth. But, at the same time economic analysts say, the initial installation and maintenance charges spent for setting up of devices to store and convert solar energy into electrical energy and other forms of energy is very high. Owing to this, not all under developed countries could adopt using solar energy. In conclusion, from all the reasons stated above and considering all the advantages and disadvantages brought by using solar energy as main source of energy can be well debated by next generation scientists to come up with more ideas to reduce cost involved in making the setting up procedure of solar energy with more economical and cheaper materials. This only can encourage all nations to start using solar energy.