Positive And Negative Effects Of Technology Information Through Mass Media?

In the current Booming technology, Mass Media plays a vital role in each individual;'s life. It is used to spread all the information in fraction of seconds, we can get all the information related to current affairs, share market, politics, Medical, entertainment, education, cooking, cartoons, etc., There are both positive and negative in the Mass Media, Everything depends on how we use the technology.

Firstly, the positive effects of Spreading information through mass media is getting awarness of the current trends around us. If there is any updates in the Medicine, Politics, education, etc., we will be getting every information handy and can act accordingly. For example, there are lot of new research is going on, in the mediacl field for curing or preventing Cancer, we are getting updates on each and every step through the Media. It will be helpful for someone who is seeking treatment on the particular disease.

Secondly, the Negative effects on the Mass media is, sometime it will spread the wrong information on certain trending issue, so we should be careful when we inhabit each information. Children are learning everything from the media now a days, So parents should be careful in what content they are watching. If we keep on Monitoring the children then we can control the Negativity.

Atlast, it is concluded that, both positivity and negativity from the Media depends on the way we take it. And for the children we should be careful on what they are listening and correct them frequently if their behaviour changes after grasping something from the Media.