Around the world, solar energy is becoming a more popular source of energy for many households. Why do you think this is so? What are the advantages and disadvantages of using solar energy to power one’s home?

The importance of solar pannel as a source of energy which was always debatable, has now become more controversial, the significant influence of many of households has adopted this solutions has spaked the significant impact over this trend on how much it has increased in recent years. It can be agreed that people are worried the environment and also want to save money throughout a period that this save will overcome their initial investiment. Therefore, this essay will elaborate how the most important advantages of this trend and why some disadvantages are making it not possible yet for many households and thus it will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why solar energy is so an important and become so popular nowadays, but the most conspicuous one steams from the fact that an advantage for that is after a period all investiment made will return for the household. As an illustration, a University of Adelaide study has show that in South Australia 67% of house are using solar energy. Hence, not just the household gains with this.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks that might overwhelm the significant influence of a disadvantage that is the price to install the pannels and also the labour hour. For instance, the minimum spent for a single pannel plus all services is not less than three thousand Australian Dollars and the price increase when the household whants to add more pannels.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the importance of solar energy nowadays is distinguished, although the government would be able to get the initial investiment of installation from the households should not be overlooked.