Career Plan

Chevening is looking for individuals who have a clear post-study career plan. Please outline your immediate plans upon returning home and your longer term career goals. You may wish to consider how these relate to what the UK government is doing in your country. (minimum word count: 100 words, maximum word count: 500 words)

Egypt is now witnessing a social, economic, and scientific renaissance. It is a long and continuous process which requires the participation of every society member, each one in his own way and his own job. It will not matter what is your profession, you just need to believe in this country ability to rise in order to make use of yourself and serve your society.

As a short term plan, I intend to strengthen my laboratory by acquiring international accreditation such as ISO 15189 Medical laboratories, CAP accreditation, and RIQAS. I also intend to apply the latest techniques and acquire the latest analytical devices and test kits in order to better serve the patients. Additionally, I intend to conduct a training program for graduate students of medical colleges in order to give them a chance to help in the process of diagnosing patients in order to give them suitable medical care.

My longer term plans include applying what I have learned in my Chevening program course to make a breakthrough in the field of medical laboratories. I hope that one day I will be the owner of the largest laboratory chain in Egypt so that I could open branches in remote areas to serve the marginalized and the poor.