Cashless society is becoming a reality. More and more people are using credit cards for payment, and less people use cash. How realistic do you think it is and what do you see in its potential benefits or problems.

In the recent years, cashless society has become reality and the phenomenon of using credit cards and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that eliminating cash is beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both positive and constructive by a substantial number of individuals. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that using credit cards can be a plus, and I will explain in the following essay.

From the social standpoint, omitting cash can provide society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that globalization, as well as saving recourses, which are inextricably bound up. According my own experience, when I was a university student, I conducted an academic survey on cashless banking state and discovered that majority of people who favoure cashless mentioned the benefit of fast transaction, ease of access, as well as reducing the use of natural resources. Therefore, beneficial ramifications of both economic and environmental effects can be seen.

In addition, electronic payments also accelerate the path to digitization and push everyone to modernize. For example, a research conducted by economists has found out with ease access to electronic banking account, people are less likely to go to bank, but more often use the financial services online. In this case, financial providers are benefit from reducing cost on hiring banking assistants and increasing income by charging monthly services fees.

In conclusion, while out society is transforming from using cash to electronic payments, benefits including environmental impact, economic growth and globalization can be seen. As these far outweigh the problems, I strongly see the potential of the present society into a cashless society.