In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

With advancement in digital technology we now have access to myriad numbers of options in terms of money keeping. The trend of using credit cards has significantly increased in recent years, we are governing an era where people are going cashless and doing more of cards transactions. Some people believes that credit cards are giving freedom to consumers to purchase significantly more, while on the contrary, other curtails that credit card is creating an extra freight on consumers leading them to debt. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I would like to explain my perspectives in the subject matter.

Firstly, people's purchasing strength has dramatically increased with credit cards usage, even if they do not have any cash in their pockets they can buy supplies. Credit cards are intended to indirectly benefit the producers rather than consumers. Eventually money must be paid my consumers only, when consumers fails to make the credit card payment on time they have to pay a humongous interest rate on the total overdue amount. which is adding an extra load to individuals pocket.

Secondly, this phenomenon is indirectly dragging the people into more monitory pressure, leading myriad number of people to live in some poor circumstances. Credit cards or cashless society is a well thought phenomenon a lot of research is done behind it. For example, according to a research conducted by a prestigious university it has been identified that people who are using more credit card are not living a peaceful life and leading to lot more suicides.

Hence aforementioned, disadvantages of cashless society outweigh its advantages. Individual should be indulged in the usage of credit cards only if they conjecture that they can pay the money back to the respective credit cards companies.