In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

The important effect of credit cards which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is a beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of cashless society that it is very beneficial has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. In my opinion, this proposition appears to be rational and this essay will further elaborate both positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that in the cashless society the people use more credit cards and debit cards instead of carrying cash in their wallets. For instance, if people lose their wallet and they have more money in their wallet so they cannot get their money back. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that the credit cards are safe because credit cards are linked with our banks.

However, there are some pitfalls that negate this argument and which can certainly overwhelm them potential influence of credit cards but the most alarming one is that if the people carry only their cards for shopping and the shopkeeper has no machine to transfer the money with credit cards then it may create an agitated situation. As an illustration, nowadays everyone wants to have only credit cards all the time but it is not logical to have them every time because society is not completely digitized. Hence, it is apparent, why many are against credit cards.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach a conclusion that the benefits of cashless society are instrumental indeed, however its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.