In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Since the beginning of the 21st century, the popularity of going cashless and caring credit cards are becoming a trend in most of the developed countries. Some people believe that going cashless and relying on a credit card has disadvantages, while others think that it has more positive than negative. This essay will discuss why going cashless has more merits point than demerits.

The main myriad benefit of using cards is we can purchase or pay bills from the comfort of a house. Nowadays, every household has the internet, therefore, everything can be purchased online by using a credit card without any hassle such as standing in queues. Recent research, conducted by the University of Sydney, has shown that 90% of people prefer using the credit card instead of cash. Therefore, it seems clear that using the credit card has made the life of individual significantly easy.

On the other hand, some people think that using a credit card is a risk. They argue that there is a potential chance of getting a hack of the card detail and involving in a scam. But these people are unaware of the fact that nowadays, due to the advanced technology, all the banks have the system that can track everyday transactions and block the credit card. Thus, using a credit card is more secure and helps to follow the new trend.

This essay discussed why using credit cards has more positive than a negative. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that going cashless and using credit cards is the best way to go, which helps to follow increasing trend.