In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the benefits of cashless society. Some people think that use of cash instead of credits cards has more benefits, while others maintain that usage off credit cards have far outrun the advantages of hard cash. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of credit cards in a society.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the advantages of credit cards. Firstly, the most conspicuous is that people in a cashless society feel more comfortable and safer. Therefore, people carrying credit cards are safer as they are not carrying any hard cash. Not only people are safer but also instead of paying cash and standing in ques, people can swipe their cards and save ample of time. As a matter of fact, the safety and comfort offered by credit cards is quite evident.

On the other hand, the disadvantages cannot be overruled. Credit cards have a buying limit. Therefore, people carrying cards can swap their cards to the extent of money limit allowed by the repective banks. Not only credit cards have a buying limit but also cards can become unfucntional due to a service breakdown. As a result, credit cards restricts the buying power and at times can be unusable.

To recaipulate, foregoing discussion propounds the argument that credit cards have both advantages and disadvantages, however owing to the ease, comfort and safety offered them their advantages triumph over disadvantages.