Human values are losing because of wealth-producing careers such as medicine? Do you agree or disagree?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend by the prodigies discussing the diminishing of human values due to wealth-producing careers. Some people believe that wealth producing careers like medicine have jeopradize the human values, while others think that human values are still being maintained. This essay will discuss that how highly paid professions have resulted in decline of human values.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the diminishing of human values due to high paid professions. The most conspicuous is that people for the lust of money and in pursuit of their wealthy careers cross all boundaries of humanity. This directly leads to loss of human values in a society and other minor professions also start follow the same foot steps. For instance, in under developed countries like Pakistan, medicine has become a business and to earn more, doctors are not only charging high fees to fill in their pockets but also prescribing expensive or sub-standard medicines for the companies they need to promote. As a matter of fact, it is evident professions with high income have surpassed all human values to achieve their personal goals.

On the other hand, proponents of the view that wealth-producing careers do not disrupt human values with in the society are not cognizant with the evil acts performed by these professionals. Despite the medical condition of the patient, doctors try to preform unnecessary operations to allow influx of more money. As an example, for a minor arm injury a doctor would go for an operation instead of POP. As a result, such actions have eclipsed the human values within the society.

To recapitulate, foregoing discsussion propounds the view that for the lust of money and personal gains medical professionals have crossed all the limits of humanity.