In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the importance of credit and debit cards. Some people think that hard cash has more advantages over the use of credit cards, while others maintain that benefits of credit cards far outrun the pros of carryying heavy wallets. This essay will discuss the postivie aspects of credit cards and how they have influenced day to day human life.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the benefits of credit and debit cards. Firstly, the most conspicuous is the safety of money. Since long, precautionary measures have been incorporated to ensure safety of money. Therefore, credit cards not only provide safety of cash but also owing to their compact size they offer comfort and ease instead of carrying heavy wallets. As a result, the safety and comfort offered by credit cards is quite evident.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet is that credit cards have a defined monthly credit limit. Thus, people using credit cards buy unnecessary things and end up utilizing the complete credit limit. For instance, some banks have a defined monthly credit limit of $1200 and once the dedicated limit is reached, the purpose of credit cards becomes vain. As a matter of fact, the negative aspects of credit cards pertaining to financial management and credit limit can be addressed by efficient management.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that albiet, credit cards have both pros and cons but the security, ease and comfort offered by credit cards coupled with better financial management far outruns the advantages over disadvantages.