Medical technology is responsible for the human’s life expectancy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend by the prodigies discussing the influence of medial technology on human life expectancy. Some people think that advancment in medication has enhanced the human average life span, while others maintain that growth in medical technology is harmful for human life. This essay will discuss that how advacement in medical technology has ensued and is responsible for human’s life expectancy.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the development of latest medical techniques to enhance the average human life span. Firstly, the most conspicuous is that with the advancement in medical arena, uncured and harmful diseases can now be fully addressed. For instance, early deaths caused by Tuberculosis, Hepatitis, Spinal cord, brain hamrige and many other diseases can now be cured, diagnosed and operated. As a matter of fact, it is quite evident that latest medical methodologies have not only provided cure but also enhanced human life expectancy.

On the other hand, proponents of the view that medicines are harmful and have resulted in decline of life expectancy are not cognizant with the goodies bestowed on humans by medicine. Prior to the advent of latest medical techniques children would die of cholera and other common diseases. Therefore, as an example, invention of morphine, polio and many common drugs has increased average life expectancy of a child. As a result, the importance of medical technology in enhancing human life cannot be overruled.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that the advent of latest medical technologies and medication is completely responsible for increase in average human life expectancy.