Children should take large number of exams or learn more in schools

With the limited time spent by children on school and the amount of lessons they need to learn, parents argue if it is beneficial to take more examinations or just spend more time in learning. This is an interesting topic as parents have different opinions and this essay will provide points to prove that more examinations is the better choice.

For some parents, they are in full support that children should undergo more frequent examinations. In their opinion, examination is a tool used to measure the children's understanding of the lessons taught in school. Moreover, children will develop their habit of studying more and they will also learn how to manage their time. Another benefit of examination is that it will also hone their critical thinking. These points strengthen their position to fully support large examinations in schools.

On the other hand, they are in contrary to what has been stated above. Other parents believe that time in school should be allotted in learning and fewer examinations should be taken by children. One of the significant points that they argue is that they believe that not all children has the same capability to quickly learn and understand a lesson. Thus, teachers should focus more on developing a proper lesson plan and use new teaching tools to ensure that children will absorb what they teach.

In conclusion, I support parents that are in favor of large number of examinations in schools. Its benefits clearly outweigh the concerns raised by parents who are not in favor of it.