Which should require more financial support from the government Health or education To what extend do you agree or not Use your experience

Health and education are equally important and the debate on which sector should receive more funding and support is always an interesting topic. Each one of us needs to be healthy and properly educated but I think that education should be prioritize.

Some people will argue that health should have more financial support as they always say that a healthy society translates to a more resilient and stronger economy. One significant point that they mentioned was that more and more people now are becoming unhealthy and are dying because they simply cannot afford to have themselves checked by a doctor. There are no hospitals near them that can treat their illnesses. Moreover, the number of health professionals is decreasing as they opt to look for other better paying jobs in other countries. All these problems strengthen their position to push the government to increase the funding of the health sector.

Personally, for me, education requires more support as it is the key to solve the society’s problem that holds its progression. By providing more funding, more schools will be built and more children will have access to proper education. Eventually, these students will then become professionals. Some will become scientists, researchers and others will become doctor. All these professionals who were given proper education will help solve the problems encountered not only by the health sector but other socio-economic problems as well.

In conclusion, in terms of financial support, the government should allocate more funding for education as it has definitely a greater impact on the society especially in the future.