In recent years, there is a colossal upsurge that the government should build more roads or increase the network of public transport. Some people think there are myriad of reasons to build more roads that may lead to detrimental repercussions, other argue that improving the network of public transport will help the society. This essay will discuss how improving the network of public transport will help the society.

Firstly, the number of vehicles on road will reduce by improving the network of public transport. Not only it will reduce the traffic jam but also reduce air pollution. For example, China, a pioneer in the network of public transport, has decreased the percentage of vehicles on roads by providing a good network of public transport. Thus, needless to say, it is essential to have a good network of public transport.

Secondly, revenue generated by public transport can help the society in many aspects. Although many people prefer to travel by their own vehicle, it may force them to use public transport. For instance, the Indian government, prominent leader in the public transport, has helped the society in ample ways. Hence, needless to say, the government must build a better network of public transport.

In conclusion, this essay propounds the view that the government must not build more roads. Further, it is essential that people make cognizance of the fact and use public transport. In my opinion, it is essential to use public transport to avoid traffic and build a benevolent society.