The claim that animals have “rights” has been the subject of much debate since the 1970s. Are zoos helping or hurting our animals? Should zoos be banned? Do you agree or disagree?

Over the years, it's been a much debatable topic that animals should have rights. Non profitable organisations like PETA are working on preserving the animal rights. I feel capturing any creature behind the bars is an act of taking off their freedom, imposing them to un natural habitation behaviours is unfair and violation of rights. We need to be empathetic towards animals and prohibit zoos.

On one hand, Zoos are aiding to preserve all animals in a single place which makes it easy for exhibiting. This is an opportunity for families to introduce wide variety of animals to the younger kids. However, Instigation of animals at the cost of their freedom, safety and habitation is ruthless.

On the Other hand, animals which are captivated in zoo's may not replicate their actual homes. Animal shelters would be having limited room for making moves. Flabbergasting fact is they lose their natural survival skills like attacking, defending, camouflage and sharing which all are natural rights of an animals. Animal Rehabilitation centers are always nearby cities, the pollution can be worse on animals declining their longevity.

Overall, the aches animals experience at zoo outweigh the aids they receive. Hence, zoos should be banned to preserve the animal rights, promote a natural life which would help them to live a happy and durable life.