Should heritage buildings be preserved ?

Historical monuments and heritage sites which stands tall to tell stories of epics. These monuments are at the verge of vandalism due to increasing tourists. Tourism is indeed a boost for countries economy and it is subsequently important to preserve the monuments from all the ailments like pollution, natural calamities and natural deterioration of structures. All heritage sites needs to be adopted and taken for perseverance, By which we can ensure the durability of the structures for future decades.

It is nonetheless to say, the existence of the this historical monuments are inspirations for many young learners to study about arts, craft, archeology, science, traditions, social and epics. These primitive era structures are example of human civilization of past centuries. And it's every individual responsibility to safeguard these monuments. Governments should take necessary steps in providing a protection by imposing strict rules and regulation for visitors to avoid plastic usage in and around the heritage sites, avoid scribbling on walls, discourage Photography and impose strict penalties for those not adhering to rules.

On the other hand, identifying the structures which need an immediate external support against the natural calamities and exercising to provide the structural support should be done. Also structure which are prone to natural deterioration needs to be protected using chemicals. And another important thing is to educate the prominence of historical monuments in citizens and make them active partners in preservation campaigns.

Thus, in keeping in mind all the aliments heritage buildings are prone to, individuals as well as governments should preserve them which reinforced to undo the harms done by pollution, acid rains, and other chemicals over the years.