Combat sports such as boxing are popular. Some people believe that they encourage violence while others believe that they promote self-restraint and discipline. Choose which you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your experiences, observations and readings.

The idea of promoting combat sports like boxing is widely debated with many people claiming that this kind of sport is dangerous and fatal for the players. However, I believe that there is another side to it and these sports are self-motivating and makes a person more disciplined towards his goals. This essay will further elaborate on both sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are many reasons why combat sports should be greatly promoted among the younger ones. The most conspicuous one is that although these sports require a strict physical training and strength, they make players more balanced and focused in their lives. For example, UFC players are fit, dedicated and have self-control in them which helps them to excel in their game. Thus, it is apparent these sports are beneficial for people and should be promoted.

Nevertheless, there are some drawbacks which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of combat sports and the most alarming one is that by playing these sports, a person loses his temper shortly and can face extreme anger issues. Furthermore, players can fall into serious injuries and can even lose their life. Hence, there is no doubt that by playing these sports, one can become aggressive, irritated and frustrated.

In view of the arguments outlined above, the impact of combat sports is prominent, although in my view these sports should be promoted to make a person more composed.