Company’s top level authorities should get their employees in decision making process. Discuss your viewpoint on this and support your answer with examples.

The employees are important assets for any organization and vital part for the success for any company. Some people argue that as they are a significant factor in the success of the company, they should be included in the decision-making process, while others feel quite opposite of this argument. I am totally in accord with the statement that employees should be included in this process and this essay will discuss it further with supporting arguments and examples.

Firstly, the involvement of an employee in the decision-making process can be helpful to the company when decisions are related to practical solutions because employees are more in touch with the groundwork of it then any managerial staff will be. Therefore, having them in decision making will improve the chances of taking a correct decision. Also, sometimes the upper management doesn't understand operations very clearly. For an example, in my professional life, there was a decision made by a manager which involved writing unnecessary reports which eventually decreased productivity which shouldn't have happened if employees were involved in decision making.

Additionally, employees feel grateful if they are involved in such kind of important decision-making process as they feel they are given importance. Furthermore, they will feel the company is their own and this will decrease the retention rate of an employee gradually. This can help the company in long-term to have employees who think about the company. The recent study shows that the companies involving employees for decisions have low rates of employees leaving the company. Also, employees will work with responsibility and will also help when there is a time to make tough decisions.

To conclude, to grow the company and to sustain in the market, companies should involve their employees as their opinion can be extremely beneficial and can save the company from the potholes in management and decision-making process. Therefore, the employees' decision will be helpful.