What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in an era in which new things are constantly being invented?

The modern era is full of inventions and innovations. As from the start of the 21st century, we have seen a plethora of advancements in every aspect of life. Although it has provided great comfort to our daily lives, it also has some demerits which have created up growing issues extremely vital to solve. This essay will discuss merits and demerits of living in the world where innovations are constant and part of day-to-day life.

Firstly, it is extremely beneficial to live in the world where every day a new innovation solves the existing problem. Innovations make our life easier by facilitating us with more efficient solutions. For an example, innovation of drone has changed the whole base of a rescue operation. Apart from that, medical innovations provide better and longer life by recognizing diseases in earlier stages. Additionally, other space innovations have opened a new door of the world to explore more and more opportunities and fueled our curiosity to take a look at the outside world.

However, innovations have brought the new breed of problems. To start with, it greatly impacts on the health of humans as well as on the environment. For an example, adverse effects of watching more Television is well-known. Additionally, it makes people lazy as it does all the work for them. The unemployment issue is rising more and more due to technological innovations. Moreover, it makes us more and more dependent on technology and we forget how to work without it.

In conclusion, innovations have filled our life with opportunities and made us more efficient in all sectors. On the other hand, there are demerits of environmental issues, health issues and all different generation of issues are being brought up which was never before existed. For the betterment of human life, we need to use the innovation more carefully to have maximized benefits.