Company Top level Authorities should or should not take employees suggestions or ideas to take any decisions. Discuss.

Innovations and new ideas are very important for companies to be able to remain as a part of the competition. Considering this, there are some analysts who hold an opinion that employees suggestions should be considered in companies, while other opines it is the sole responsibility of the management team. I am inclined to believe that employees suggestions must be considered by organizations. Both sides will be critiqued before the reasoned conclusion is found.

On the one hand, higher authorities should consider employees suggestions. It is a fact that people working in the particular area know the ins and outs of the processes more deeply than others. For example, a person who operates machines in production plant knows better how the efficiency of the company can be increased effectively. Furthermore, involving employees also saves money and time of the organization. Specifically, companies who involve their employees in taking decisions do not depend on experts or outsourcing which eventually save company’s resources. Moreover, the engagement of employees in decision making creates a very positive impression and inspires them to work better. The employees start feeling as part of the company and their output significantly increases.

On the other hand, people who advocate that only management should take decisions claims, employees may give advice in which they have their personal benefit, which could be harmful to the company. For instance, workers can give advice to the management to reduce the working hours. In addition, taking suggestions from everyone would only lead to chaos. If selected people are on the board of decision they can easily reach the solution without any dilemma.

To sum up, I pen down by saying that, an organization can only flourish well where its employees are given the freedom to innovate and rewarded for the same. Top level management should be smart enough to judge its plausibility of implementation, as the final decision has to be taken by them.