A competitive environment in school and university would bring excellence and need to be encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world has now become a competitive place for the people from various fields, and the schools and universities are no change. While some people think that the schools and universities should be a competitive place and provide encouragement, others believe that the competitive environment doesn't bring any good deed to the students. This essay will discuss the need for the encouragement and a competitive environment across the schools and universities.

Generally, students in the universities and schools perform better in their studies when there is a competition between them. There is a healthy fight among the students to get higher marks in the exams. When such kind of activities is not encouraged, it does not motivate the students to perform well in the academics. Hence, it is mandatory for the schools and universities to form a competitive environment for the students to excel in their studies.

Also, such kind of a competitive environment among the students brings out their potential in the extra-curricular activities. When the management does not encourage such an environment, it is very tough to bring out the capabilities of the young hearts. For instance, many students in various boarding schools perform to their full potential in the sports activities since there are several other students with an equal or less potential. Hence, it is the need for the management to encourage and create such an environment to see the budding students achieve in the various fields.

Overall, this essay discussed how the students can perform better in the academics and the extra-curricular activities if they are encouraged and provided with a competitive environment. In my opinion, a competitive environment can bring the excellence and success in the young students.