Is competitive environment in school or university good or bad? Discuss and give your

Own experiences as examples.

In this modern world, society is becoming more competitive with passage of time, and competition is now everywhere so schools and universities are not exceptions. While some people believe that competitive environment in school or university is vital for a student growth there some people those have opinion that competitive environment in educational institutes is not good idea. This contentious topic has been profoundly debated on several forums. I will discuss both the views meticulously and give my opinion from a bird's-eye stance.

Throwing light on first view, competitive environment helps the student to grow by overcome his weaknesses. A student who is competing with his peers will try to do the same task with harder work; furthermore, due to this challenging attitude student becomes ready for the future and challenge of life. For instance, a person who does hard work to achieve distinct rank in class, will have better chances to succeed in professional career.

Paradoxically, there is a segment of society which has different view that competition makes student jealous to each other, and they start to hate with each other. A competition is very bad for socialization which create gaps between students. School life should teach student about social values which is essential for healthy society.

To summaries, although there is some drawback of competitive environment in educational places which can be avoided with management, it is a good way to make a student ready for the future challenge.