'Computer technology has had more of a negative than a positive impact on society. How far do you agree with this statement?

Computers are one of the best innovations of the last century. Extensive use of computers in every field has affected everyone's life in direct or indirect ways. Some people blame that computer technology has more negative effects on people than positive effects. In this Essay I shall discuss that why computer's negative impact on society outweighs the positive impact on society.

First and formost, computer technology has made people lazy. With the advent of computer technology, most of the work has become automated, for example, vaccume cleaners, washing machines, automated cars and so on, a wide range of machines are available for most of the household, industrial and agricultural tasks. Clearly invention based on computers has made life easy and hence less physical work is required which has made majority of people lazy.

Secondly, computer technology has adverse effect on health and lifestyle. With new gadgets people's lifestyle has changed a lot in recent years, for example, mobile phones and computers have become the integral part of most individuals. In addition to their intended use it has become the favorite time pass, however, their prolong usage and harmful radiowaves adversly affect the health.

In this essay we discussed how computer technology is making people lazy and sick. In other words humans are becoming the slave of the technology. Hence, I strongly agree that computer technology has had more of a negative than a positive impact on society.