Computer technology has had more of a negative than a positive impact on society. How far do you agree with this statement? Support your views with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

Computer has changed the way people work and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate. While some people think that computers are making people lazy and curtail their mental strength, others believe that technology has not negative impact at all. I preferred to support those people who are in the favor of computer technology. This essay will discuss both views in detail with an example.

To begin with, the main purpose of computer is to help human to solve sophisticated problems in seconds. Before the advent of computer, people had to spent days to solve a mathematical problem, but now it is possible to solve mathematical problems in seconds. Those people who maintain computer advancements have negative impact on human's life. They have underestimated the rich benefits of technology for instance, researchers suggested that gadgets are not just for scientist to solve complex problems, but also it can be useful to gain income at home.

On the other hand, people are using computers in their daily life to do various kinds of things or activities such as, entertainment, education, research, etc. It can help a person to gain knowledge without paying large amount of tuition fees at some university or college. Due to the computer technology there are many prominent companies in the world, which are making optimistic impact on the world. Thus, computer cannot have any kind of adverse impact in society, because it has outraged all the possible negative impacts.

In conclusion, people have different perspective about computer, and its impact on society. In my opinion, technology has the potential to make the world better and secure place, which will eventually improve the overall quality of life.