Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

There has been a drastic change all over the world in recent years and one thing that has not changed much is crime. Many people opine the fact that it cannot be stopped but I am of the view that a halt can be given to it by taking necessary steps, such as strict laws and moral education. I will discuss the same with suitable examples.

Judicial laws play vital role in the establishment of the country. Government can stop unlawful acts by imposing harsher rules for the criminals so that they can feel the remorse of the deeds done by them and this will stop them to involve in such acts. For example, Dubai is know for its least crime rate which 16.81 percent only and this is the outcome of bold rules, which also includes public execution. These sentences may be a deterrent to other would-be offenders.

Furthermore, Moral teachings should be given to students in school and college. This can build a positive approach in them towards honest lifestyle. For instance, many muslim countries are teaching their children how to use weapons and making them rigid only for their religion which creates hate in their mind for others and eventually they become terrorists and connects with criminal groups. This is why there must be moral education for young generation.

There many minor crimes which people do in helplessness and to avoid such actions, it is important to rehabilitate criminals while they are in prison otherwise they may re-offend when they are released from prison.

To conclude, it is necessary to say that firm laws and punishments can infuse the habit of sincere and truthful living, which will automatically reduce the rate of crime and in due course it can come to least percentage.