Discuss the importance of tourism or what are the negative and positive impacts of tourism for developing countries?

In recent years, Tourism has become the key source of the economy for many counteries. Main reason for this is the gradual decrease in airfare. One can not deny the fact that tourism brings positive results but on the other hand it has few negative points too.

Tourism undoubtedly gives benefit to the hotels, restraunts and other traditional activities. This brings a great opportunity for skilled workers like drivers, cook and guides. Furthermore, it is beneficial for the traditions of country as , India is rich in culture and increasing tourism helps to take your culture to the world level.

On the flipside, there are some aspects of tourism whic may be harmful to the country. Tourists often carry quite expensive stuff like camers, phone and foreign currency unaware of surroundigs and this can be major target for theives. In addition, due to increase in toruism there are many illegal firms of guides and drivers which are running the buisness without any permissions from the government.

To conclude, it is clear that the tourism have many positives points but there are few negatives ones which cannot be ignored and to avoid all these crimes government should be strict and active. Eventually this will make tourism much easier and delightful.