Dangerous activities like extreme skiing, bungee jumping etc. and whether you support them or not.

It is irrefutable to say that, popularity of extreme sports has continued to grow over the last decade. People would like to do some dangerous sports like scuba diving, bungee jumping, bull fighting etc. in many countries. I am inclined to believe that these sports are in fact dangerous and they should not be promoted. This essay will elucidate some advantages and disadvantages of adventure sports before giving appropriate conclusion.

The benefits that are associated with the risk-taking sports are numerous. To commence with, it helps cultivate self-confidence and independence of a person. It is important to note that by successfully face to the challenges of adventure sports such as rock-climbing, young people overcome their fears. Furthermore, there is a lot of fame and money involved in these sports. Performers get attention by doing stunts on motorcycles and jumping from tall buildings. Therefore, the discussion shows that playing such sports may give the symbol of manpower, brings confidence and prestige in society.

As every coin has two sides, dangerous sports are also associated with a few disadvantages. Bring a sportsmen is very risky and dangerous. First and foremost, if a rope breaks while bungee jumping, a participant can be seriously injured or even die. Also, equipment needed for these sports are very expensive, hence, many people cannot purchase them, which increases the chance of tragedy. To exemplify that who gravitates towards these types of sports could not concentrate on their studies, due to which, they were not able to complete their studies and cannot get lucrative jobs.

I see that there are potential evidences to support the arguments I have provided and hence, my opinion is that adventure sports have many impressive benefits including problem-solving and team work skills. However, it is recommended that these sports should be operated under proper guidance and supervision.