Whether experimental learning can work well in formal education? agree or disagree?

Nowadays, considerable number of people are inclined towards experimental learning as compared to conventional method of formal education, which has attracted myriads of controversies and drawn the attention from the public. It can be agreed that students can reap more benefits through experimental learning, while on the other hand stands a perspective that gives detrimental effects to non-experienced educated people. This essay will elucidate on both sides and thus will lead to a plausible conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons why experimental learning is more advantageous in formal education and the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that it allows students to understand and grasp ideas in a more detailed manner. For example, a student will better understand the ideas of physics and mathematics through experimental elaborations but not from theoretical knowledge. Moreover, it helps in developing cognitive skills in students. In a fast evolving life developing strong formal education base has become necessity. Hence, there is no reason to why one should not adhere experience during formal learning.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks for the detrimental effects to non-experienced educated. It demotivates students at their crucial time of career which also brings stress in youngsters. As an illustration, being in competitive job market, non-experienced students have less weight-age as compare to experienced ones. A recent survey shows 30% students get their job because of their experience in formal studies. Because of this, non-experienced students face challenge in competitive job market that causes serious problem to society.

In light of discussion above, it can be concluded that experimental learning has countless benefits towards job security which is prominent , although that way it effects non-experienced educated students should not be overlooked.