The design of buildings affect either positively or negatively on people’s life and work. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and give some your experience and examples.

With the fast-changing development of technology and economy, our cities are expanding. The design of buildings has become a heated debate among people. Some people claim that it affects positively on people’s life and work, while others believe it affects negatively. From my point of view, I am in agreement with it affects positively on people’s life and work. My reasons and examples are given below.

First of all, it is undeniable that the design of buildings provides individual a healthier living environment. To be specific, some materials people used in building were harmful to both children and adults, such as paint which is smelly and harmful to individual's physical health. Thanks to the innovation in design of building, with using high quality materials people’s living standard has been improved. The latest Oxford research shows that the new green paint made from organic materials is completely harmless to human.

Apart from that, it should also be taken into account that the design of building provides employees a more comfortable working environment. To illustrate, the reasonable space design and the application of technology provides employees a more comfortable and functional working environment. For instance, a report from New York Time shows that an auto color-changing glass has been installed in SoHo building in Beijing, and the glass can adjust the lighting of the space automatically according to the sunshine outside.

To put it into a nutshell, a conclusion can be made that the design of building affects positively on people’s life and work, because it provides people not only a healthier living environment but also a more comfortable working environment.