A healthy diet is more important for keeping fit than exercise. To what extent do you agree with this statement? What's your opinion?

Our society has been witnessing the contradictory views regarding whether a healthy diet is more effective for keeping fit than exercise. Some people claim that exercise is much better while others disagree. From my observation, the positive influences of exercise outweigh a healthy diet. My reasons and examples are given below.

At the outset, there are multifarious benefits of doing exercise, the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that exercise burn calories which can not only consume fat in the human body but also shape muscle line. Besides, exercise can enhance the flexibility of body and bones. To further support this statement, the latest Oxford research reveals that 90% of the population in the UK prefer to keep fit by doing exercise.

However, there are several pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential merits of doing exercise. Firstly, the most preponderant one is that exercise may cause injury of the body. Secondly, exercise makes people feel exhausted. Lastly, according to a report from the New York Times 2018, edition, scientific results show that some people can not lose weight by doing exercise due to genetic reasons.

As discussed above, one can conclude that exercise has benefited keeping fit in numerous ways from burning calories, consuming fat in the human body, shaping muscle line and whatnot. Nevertheless, we cannot oblivious to some likely demerits.