Discuss both sides of Space travel vs. Current crucial problems faced by humans?

We humans have reached inexplicable heights in exploring a world beyond our own planet and have attained colossal results in the same too. Space travel and research have allowed us to learn a lot more of our origin and existence. But we humans have more crucial problems that affect are day to day lives that no one seems to be bothered about, one such life threatening problem is global warming. The essay will further discuss on this concern and how so little is being done to help resolve it.

Every human is very well aware about the rising concerns with pollution and how many factors such as increasing vehicles and factories, reducing forest among other factors are affecting it, still we are reluctant to take any action to find a solution to this but are very well willing to invest billions on space research. It is much like we are more interested in the beauty and excitement offered by other planets than the livelihood out own dying planet has been providing. Spaceships and other space research equipment’s are enormous in sizes and cost handsomely whereas the solution to our actual current problems could be resolved by probably introducing some simple technologies to tackle them.

Resolving such crucial problems is not only important but is also very crucial for our survival. A good example of a step taken towards resolving this issue is given by Tesla, wherein they introduced battery operated vehicles that lets out much lesser carbon imprints and harmful emissions. As it is proven then and again the technology used in such inventions is much less complicated and requires much less when compared with space research.

To conclude, the time and money to be invested in resolving the current issues that threaten our existence is much cheaper and convenient than what it takes in space travel.