Do you support dangerous activities like extreme skiing, skydiving, and bungee jumping or not? What are the reasons for that?

The discussion on outrageous activities or so call extreme sports is debatable and each side has its logical argument. I am opposing to the idea of these kinds of dangerous activities. I feel this ways for two reasons and I will explore it the following essay.

On one hand critic may point out that extreme sport is a way for people to overcome their fear and acclaim their self-confidence or self-esteem. Many people feel like they become a better person and can express things in many ways that they have never done before. For instance, we can see a growing trend in extremes sport ventures in many countries since many people willing to participate in all sort of dangerous activities and they call themselves a thrill seeker. Hence, extreme sports help people to gain more confidence.

However, despite of this argument, extreme sports result in many devastated incidences and cause dead to many. These activities need to be close inspecting for safety reason but there are still many accidence happened in the past. From my real life experience, one of my friend’s close friends had injury from skydiving and became paralysed form waist down. This cause a long-term trauma and some people regret the choice they made. Therefore, there are extremely dangerous to life for play these sports.

Lastly, in my opinion, instead of play extremely sports, there are many safe sport out there to enjoy.

To conclude, extreme sports is harmful to life and there are so many case of incidence involve.