Essay topics: A competitive environment in school and university would bring excellence and need to be encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world is relying on the next generation of people who are bring and can thrive for new ideas to society. Therefore, many schools and universities have created a competitive atmosphere at classroom to bring motivation and challenge. I firmly agree with the above idea. I feel this way for 2 main reasons, which I will explore in the follow essay.

In a competitive environment will raise students’ awareness about job perspective. This awareness about job perspective is also competitive as in class, so they have to make a strong commitment for their academic life. For instance, many outstanding students in most universities are generally hired after graduated. Competitive environment raise awareness about job perspective for their future.

This environment motivates students to put extra hard working in class. Hard working for school assignments or exam can be seen when all students compete to be at their best. For instance, further research has to be done to get extra credit or higher grade. In competitive academic environment, students tend to put on their extra effort to be better than their peers.

In conclusion, competitive environment will sculpt student to be at their best self and motivated. It has now been shown that it will raise students’ awareness for job perspective and motivated to work harder.