How widely do you think the problems that people spend too much time on work than their personal life and experience time shortage? What problems will it cause?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discusssing the hindrances faced by people spending excessive time at work places. Some people think that people spending too much time at offices face minimal problems, while others maintain that extra time spent at employment place hampers the personal life of a person. This essay will discuss the impediments faced by people spending excessive time at offices.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with spending too much time at offices. Firstly, the most conspicuous is the stress factor induced by prolonged and demanding employment environments. Therefore, to meet the working standards, employees work day in and day out and subsequently become prey to stress. For instance, a survey in Times journal has revealed that maximum percentage of people subject to stress are working in highly tensed environment like ATC, military and banking. As a result, it is quite evident that job induced stress is one of biggest problem faced by the employees.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet of this argument is that people for the lust of money and in pursuit of excellence go beyond their physical limitations and consequently become victim to various diseases like sugar and cholesterol. Not only employees involved in prolonged working hours are subject to deadly diseases but also they are unable to spend quality and quantity time with their beloved family members. As a matter of fact, people spending too much time at work place are unable to maintain a balance between work and family.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that employees spending prolonged working hours are not only a target to stress and harmful diseases but also are unable to manage their domestic lives efficiently.