Do you think English will remain global language despite globalisation? Discuss your views with an example.

English is the most spoken language around the world. Most of the private companies and other sectors prefer English . majority of people thinks that it will remain the major laguage internationally as, it is most used language for communication all over the world. There is ongoing debate on this topic, "English will remain global language despite globalisation" and I will discuss the same.

There are many Multi-national companies, which are expanding day by day across the globe. For instance, there are firms like HCL, WIPRO, Tech mahindra which work with foreign clients and communicate through english only. To increase buisness with them, it is necessary to speak in english and this can be counted as one of the main reason of expanding english worldwide.

Furthermore, english is largely used in education system in most of the counteries, specially for higher studies. These days, number of students are going abroad for higher education or in exclusive courses and to pursue them english is must for everyone.

Many young people are also going for jobs in different nations, for that they must be well trained in english so that they can communicate there easily.

These examples mentioned above explained the value of english in current scenerio as, it is the main source of communication , trade and study. It can be assumed that english will dominate in upcoming years and will be most preffered language of all countries all over the world.