Do you think English will remain global language despite globalisation? Discuss your views with an example.

English is the most widely spoken around the world, due to which many people opine that in spite of globalization, it will remain the most popular international language. Even I agree to this opinion, and I will discuss my view in the forthcoming paragraphs.

At the outset, speakers of English are increasing day by day. There are countries like China and Russia who prefer to promote their native language but to trade with other countries, they have to speak English and due to this, learning of English is on its peak in these nations. This is one of the valid example to explain the hold of English.

Moreover, majority of large-scale industries and IT companies are spreading globally and they communicate with their clients in English most of the times, Due to which companies hire people who are good in speaking English. This Example clarifies that use of English will escalate despite of globalisation as, companies are trading and communicating with all countries in english.

Above mentioned examples demonstrate that, Globalisation cannot stop the English to remain global language. Infact due to globlisation, there is increase in the use of English language in business and education. It is undeniable fact that English can become the most spoken languge worldwide in coming years.