Does television removes our loneliness or not? Discuss.

It is irrefutable to say that invention of television was mainly for entertainment purpose. Many opine this invention has wasted fruitful time of individuals, while others oppose to that notion. This essay will discuss positive and negative aspects of television and deduce to a reasonable conclusion.

To begin with,being the luxury in the early 2oth century; television has now reached myriad households. Not only housewife, elderly or childrens it is a friend and information provider with news updated every moment. For instance, different channels provide varieties of information, and there is everything for every one. From cookery shows to news or cartoons to daily programs.

People on the other side of the fence assert that, television has corrupted the young brains, because school going children spend much of their time in front of televison. This way more of their productive time is wasted in television and they are gaining very less. To exemplify, acccording to survey in 2000 a child spend 20 more hours a week on television than allocated. These type of sedantary lifestyle in children are causing fatal health problem.

To recapitulate, having immense benefits in the modern era , television has at times faced allegation of being time killer and bad influence on people. Despite of the blame, television are the greatest invention of the 20th century, not only killing loneliness but providing immense information from all around the world.