Does television removes our loneliness or not? Discuss.

The television is a go to media for all age groups of all time even with the advent of technological evolutions in recent days. There are many supportive points that highlights the positive side of television such as, it has removed loneliness with few disadvantages. In this essay, more details will be discussed before arriving at a conclusion.

Firstly, television is not only a media for entertainment, but also it aids kids of different ages in learning about universe, animal kingdom along with other fun filled entertainments such as cartoons. For example, many children are fond of their favorite characters and learn moral values from these channels. Apart from this, they entertain many kids during their lonely time when their parents are busy with their works.

Secondly, it became the widely spread medium in transferring news from any part of the World within a few minutes. Also, a person can learn about different regional programs of other non-native countries and can learn their language by watching those programs. In recent days, most of the elders prefer watching series and the fictional characters have become their part of the family in every house. Even young adults prefer their favorite characters of these series.

Though the advantages are more, it always comes with other end of the double edged sword where, more people waste their time unnecessarily by sitting in front of such tiny box. Some watch these unrealistic characters and are becoming mentally sick by getting addicted to those series.

In conclusion, though it has merits and some demerits, it is always with the responsibility of an individual who watch these television programs.

So, it is always wise to choose best out of it to make one's time efficiently.