E-Books or Print Books, which one is your preference? Why do you prefer either of them above the both?

One of the most conspicuous trend’s in today’s world is the colossal upsurge about the fact that people prefer E-Books over Print Books. Though, it can be agreed that traditional books have been old school and people have been using them for decades, but on the other hand, looking at the current scenario e-books have taken it by storm. In this essay, I shall explain the advantages of e-books over printed books.

There are myriads of reasons in favour of my discussion, but the most preponderant one is that e-books represent innovation, comfort and ease of reading anything. E-books are so convenient that they can be carried anywhere and everywhere. To cite an example, while one is travelling e-books are the easiest to use and light to carry as well. Hence, it is evident that e-books can be used and purchased from anywhere.

Another pivotal discussion is the fact that with the invention of e-books, we do not have to visit bookstores anymore. With the help of e-books, we can look at purchasing multiple books from different online platforms with a lot of variety as well. Let me put forth an article published in New York Times to exemplify this argument is that e-books are purchased from various online platforms such as Amazon, eBay which gives us a lot of more options to choose from. Hence, e-books are a boom to the younger generation since it is handy and convenient to use and carry.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that ebooks have become more popular with the current generation due to its convenience.