Some people believe that confidence wins bigger games that knowledge alone cannot. Also, that accumulating knowledge makes no sense until one has the confidence to put it to use. Is it true that knowledge will help one win a struggle only if it is put into practice with full confidence, or is it confidence without knowledge that is null and void?

One of the conspicuous trends in today's world is the colossal upsurge of the fact that when it comes to achieving anything in life, a mixture of confidence and knowledge go hand in hand. Both elements are critical to achieving success towards their goals. In this essay, I shall explain my viewpoints regarding the same.

There are myriads of discussion points in favour of my stance but the most preponderant one is that confidence plays a crucial role. Without confidence, no person can achieve anything in life. To cite an example, even if the person has a lot of knowledge and intelligence but if the person does not have the confidence to present it, then all efforts go down the drain. Hence, it is evident, noted that confidence does play an important role.

On the other hand, it is equally imperative to have knowledge via experience and information as it helps people gain confidence if the individual is well read. Let me put forth an article published in the New York Times to exemplify this discussion that confidence and knowledge both go hand in hand. No matter the how much confidence one has, if there is no knowledge and information then it is of no use. Hence it is evident, that knowledge and confidence both are crucial.

Therefore, in conclusion, I firmly believe that knowledge and confidence go hand in hand and must be followed.