In education system, assessment through written formal examinations is valid or not.

Education system throughout the world is well popular for the past few decades, that uneducated people around the world are very keen to get educated and earn lump sum of money for their standard living. So education sectors had planned many new learning methodologies and incorporated new technology in teaching students and graduates.

To begin with, assessment through written formal examinations is easy for completing within time and there is no need for students to have the knowledge of typing or using computer applications. But the correction of assessment might not precise, as the examiner might miss judge or commit mistake in correcting as humans are prone to emotional and mental stress and deviations.

On the other hand, Software assessment is precise as computer works purely based on built in artificial intelligence and algorithms

that can evaluate contents with accuracy and provide appropriate marks. For example, PTE is a special test conducted by Pearson groups to assess english knowledge among graduates with the help of computer assessments instead of written assessments.

To conclude, assessment through written examination are not very advanced methods of evaluating graduates and students.