Environmental pollution is too alarming to be managed by individuals Real change can be made at the government level To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the recent years, Environmental pollution has been one of the alarming concerns. The researchers apprise that it's consequences can be calamitous it the appropriate measures are not undertaken. In my opinion, the government can control the levels of pollution by restricting the each household to use of a single car, however, there are various other factors that can also be considered to overcome this problem.

The primary cause of pollution are the greenhouse gases emitted by humans, most of which are a result of combustion of fossil fuels in cars, factories, and electricity production. Other contributing factors are methane released from agriculture and the gases used for refrigeration. Deforestation has also resulted in the increase in the levels of carbon dioxide and cars in use by each household are largely responsible for the increment of Environmental problems.

To address this rapidly growing issue, the use of efficient modes of transport that utilize low carbon fuel must be promoted, while at the same time the efforts must be directed towards restricting the number of vehicles on the road. Furthermore, extensive use of renewable energy such as wind, geothermal, solar, and, bio-energy is another beneficial method to resolve this issue. Thus, we as individual should make a persistent effort to use efficient energy sources, especially at home.

This dissertation has enumerated the seriousness of the issue and least effort taken by the countries to solve it. Therefore, if the government fails to reduce the sources that lead to and aggravate the problem and we as individuals do not take the responsibility for the surrounding Environment around us, then it might worsen the problem to an irreversible extent.