'Environmental problems are too great to be managed by individuals so realchange can only be achieved at government level.'To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Support yourpoint of view with reasons and/or examples from your own ex

The debate over environmental problems are too serious for

individuals to solve and only government can solve them is an old

one, with the attitude of people shifting through out the debate over

the years. Proponents and opponents make their cases to support

their views on this unresolved issue. In my opinion, environmental

problems are not too serious for individuals to solve.

There are numerous arguments surrounding my view point, but the

most important factor that needs to be considered relates to

willingness. In other words, self-motivation which can drive anyone

what they want to do. Statistics from credible sources also reveal

that individuals who helps the government for any environmental

problems are the most successful government in the world. To

elaborate further, few relevant examples can be taken into

consideration. A survey conducted by a research institute in Australia

has revealed that when the government and individuals work

together for any environmental problems the problems becomes

more easier to solve. So, it will not be wrong to say that

environmental problems are not too serious for individuals to solve.

On the other side of the fence, it is also possible to make the

opposing case. It can be argued that it is not easy for an individual to

solve an environmental problem by himself/herself.

In the light of the above discussion, it seems fair and justifiable to say

that environmental problems are not too serious for the individuals

to solve.