Essay topics: In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

There is no denying that these days people are preferring credit cards rather than paper notes since it has multiple advantages. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages for using credit cards. I shall be discussing about the advantages and disadvantages of using credit cards and will be providing my viewpoint.

There are myriad benefits of using credit cards such as paying monthly bills and shopping. In addition to this, people do not prefer to carry paper notes since they are difficult to carry in pocket or in purse. So credit or debit cards are the best way to carry instant money. These days it has become very easy to get credit or debit card and most of the shopping is done using cards.

There are also negative opinion exist about the usage of credit cards. The most important is the security of credit card usage. Since the technology is growing at a very faster pace and making advance software on banking but at the same time, the danger of hacking these softwares is also increasing. For instance, there was news published by a news channel that fraud was done by a hacker and 5 hundred thousand rupee was taken from victim's account.

In conclusion, these days credit and debit cards have become part of our life so we should use it carefully. Further, companies should tight the security on the usage of credit or debit cards.