Euthanasia

The effect of euthanasia, which was always debatable, has now more controversial. The substantial influence of euthanasia has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on medical treatments over the years. It can be agreed that euthanasia should not be legalised. This essay will elaborate how creative caring and medical advances can be the solutions for this issue and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are a myriad of reasons why having a creative and compassionate caring can tackle euthanasia, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that patients with terminal illness are very vulnerable. An appropriate caring with advanced treatments may help relieve suffering and prolong their life. As an illustration, terminally ill patients will feel happier if they are cured in special care in advanced facilities. Therefore, voluntary euthanasia is unnecessary.

Approaches to deal with the setbacks originated by euthanasia are innumerable, but the most effective one is that governments should invest generously in medical research, which is not impractical and unattainable but comprehensible and feasible. More money in medical research will encourage scientists to invent more treatment methods as well as invent new kinds of medicine or vaccination. For instance, previous patients of cancer had no medicine to cure but now some types of vaccination are introduced to the public to prevent cancer.

In conclusion, it is clearly a problem of complexity that no solution is short-term. However, I believe that a combination of several measures outlined above would constitute a good way to solve the problem.